Please join us in congratulating the 2013 Gwendolyn Brooks Open Mic Award (GBOMA) semi-finalists!

Olivia M. Arredondo, Lucia Blinn, Ann Breen-Greco, Quintin Collins, Dina Elenbogen, Glenn Ford, Amelia M. Garcia, Marc Livingston (a.k.a. G.P.A.), Nate Marshall, Maya Marshall, Diana Pando, Gregory Pickett, Kelly Reuter, Shanara “The MouthPeace” Sanders, Sandra Santiago, Rachel Slotnick, Javon Smith, M. Quinn Stifler, Sharon Warner, and Arne Weingart

The semi-finalists will be moving on to our live event in which YOU the audience votes one lucky poet to a $500 prize.

The 20th Annual Gwendolyn Brooks Open Mic Awards take place on Tuesday July 23, 2013, 7:00 pm, at the Chopin Theater, 1542 W Division Street.

Visit the GBOMA event page for more details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *